From the blog


Follow Me II

Every good story demands a sequel, and that mantra certainly applies in the case of Nifra‘s warmly appraised foray into the world of mix compilations. For the second year running, she asks the call of “Follow Me“.

As travel movements ceased into lockdown through 2020, the primary light among female trance DJs led by demonstration once again; embracing the virtual world as an outlet to showcase her love of the art. Concurrently in these circumstances, she utilized extensive periods offline to concentrate on Follow Me 2 – its blocks were slowly accumulated since the spring; with every step delicately analyzed and festered, and harnessing the strength around her talents from near and afar.

When breaking down the nuts and bolts of Follow Me 2, one can conclude that Nifra‘s thoughts and feelings about her life’s journey are at the forefront. It’s why important career signposts such as Forever Forever are revisited through fresh eyes and ears, with in-form Beatsole applying his driving touch. A student of Coldharbour Recordings’ storied history, revivals of influential anthems such as Yilmaz Altanhan’s Eighties by

Mike EFEX, and a revision of Apache by close confidant Fisherman immediately stand out; and her chemistry with the latter yields inspiration from distant times, applying their take on Kamaya Painters’ Wasteland.

Her mentored friendship with Markus Schulz also plays a part; opting for the Tomorrowland-inspired eponymous opening of his artist album Escape. Fellow members of her Coldharbour family once again strive in their efforts; including unreleased exclusives from the likes of Anske, Dave Neven, and another tandem between Daxson and Dan Thompson, among others. And as a leader of influence in the trance music community, Nifra takes on the responsibility of bookending this particular story; beginning with the ambient influenced TrES 2B, and reaching a crescendo at her anthemic best with Resistance.

A soiree through powerful contrasts of light and dark; straddling between tenderness and swagger, Nifra‘s Follow Me 2 presentation is a delightful treat and a worthy successor.

Follow Me 2 is available on download and streaming platforms, with limited signed copies on CD available at the Magik Muzik shop –


01. Nifra – TrES 2B
02. Yilmaz Altanhan – Eighties (Mike EFEX Remix)
03. FORCES – Night Weaver
04. Markus Schulz – Escape
05. Anske – Reaching Up
06. Daxson & Dan Thompson – Different People
07. GXD & Elle Vee – Sail
08. Fisherman – Apache 2.0
09. Nifra & Mia Koo – Forever Forever (Beatsole Remix)
10. HamzeH – Trails
11. Arjans – Farpoint
12. Husman & Fisherman – The South
13. Kamaya Painters – Wasteland (Nifra & Fisherman Remix)
14. Arkham Knights – Are You Out There
15. Dave Neven – Acid Impact
16. Holbrook & Skykeeper – Trigger
17. Nifra – Resistance