Markus Schulz & Emma Hewitt – Safe From Harm

Release date: 2018-03-31

Bringing the spotlight to bear on female-sung, song-centric trance, March sees Markus Schulz release the first track from his new capsule project.

‘Safe From Harm’ finds him on a first time studio-connect with Australia’s Emma Hewitt – a singer/songwriter whose voice has previously defined the music of Chris Lake, Tiesto, Dash Berlin, Cosmic Gate and others. ‘Safe’ intuitively finds the balance between Emma’s resolute vocals & soul-baring lyrics and the diffused piano & more vertically inclined synths of Markus’ striking production.

Further, ‘Safe From Harm’ represents the first of five recordings, which collectively will make up Markus’ spring-embracing/winter-dispatching ‘In Bloom’ EP’. Available the day after his annual Global DJ Broadcast In Bloom special (April 19 & 20 respectively), each of the EP’s tracks will highlight the talents of a different female electronic music singer of international standing.